Snbui717

Snbui717's New Projekt

103 posts in this topic

Hey everyone, as you probably already know I used to drive a Rally Red 2009 Lancer GTS CVT. Well, I graduated and decided to buy a 2014 Wicked White Evo GSR. The GTS is still around but it has been put back to stock. I loved that car from the time I picked it up to the day I put it on jacks and took all the parts off. I knew it wasn't going to be a very fast car from the start, but I made the best of it and I learned so much from working on the car. I never regretted buying it at all. It was time to move on so I decided on an Evo GSR. So far it's been fantastic and I feel like it's going to take me far. I plan to stance and push power down the road sometime but I will have to get used to the extra cost of every part. So progress will be slow, but it'll get there one part at a time. Here's to a new beginning.

Past

m59XoEO.jpg

Present

eFTLwih.jpg

cant wait to see the build! youve already modded your RR tastefully well, i wouldnt doubt seeing your evo as clean as the lancer did in the near future!

Congrats on the new car! Your Lancer was something I always came for reference when working towards my build as it was admirable. Excited to see where you go with the Evo!

ill miss the red one, but this white one looks nice with dat wheel gap :lol:

Thanks everyone. Going to be a fun future with thus evo. Need to get rid of the wheel gap first.

Just picked this up. HKS Hi-Power dual exhaust.

r2gc5wD.jpg

Does your third gear grind? Everytime I shift into my third gear, it's a constant grinding noise even though the clutch is all the way engaged lol.

Good luck to your though! Pick up an 2014 Evo as well after trading in my old Lancer, have fun with your build man.

Does your third gear grind? Everytime I shift into my third gear, it's a constant grinding noise even though the clutch is all the way engaged lol.